Airline High School  Logo
All About US Announcements Bell Schedule Check-in/Check Out Procedures Library Reservations PBIS Uniform Requirements School Nurse Non-Discrimination & Disability Harassment
Advanced Placement AIM Business Dual Enrollment English Family & Consumer Sciences Fine Arts Foreign Language JROTC Mathematics Physical Education Science Social Studies Speech & Theatre Special Education
Administration Counselors Faculty Office Staff Library SRO Support Staff Testing
Guidance & Scholarships Planning for College College Application Process College Tips Recommended Resources
#100 4-H AHS Project Graduation Anime Archery Art Club Asklada Band Beta Cheerleaders Choir Coexist Dance Line Destination Imagination Drama FBLA FCA First Priority History Bowl International Thespian Society Kitty Hawk Air Society Model UN Mu Alpha Theta NAHS NHS Octagon Pep Squad Photography Quill and Scroll Robotics Starbase 2.0 - Rocketry Club Student Council Students to Students (S2S) Unchained Valhalla Yearbook Vikes Viking Pride Freshman Mentoring Wrestling Sweethearts

US Lacrosse - The National Governing Body of Lacrosse

Louisiana High School Lacrosse League

Contact Information

Head Coach Steve Martino:


Asst. Head Coach Ken Isham:


Booster Club President John Schluter:

2017 Roster

2 Duncan Aubrey
5 Michael Mansour
6 Ryan Cavanaugh
7 Zach Nawas
8 Hunter Lorenzen
9 Michael Mosura
12 Ashton Torres
13 Josh Booker
15 Corbin Ritch
16 Nathan Ray
17 Peyton Stafford
19 Jaden Duchsherer
20 Sami Rahman
22 Isaiah Arline
23 Braden Alamond
24 Brian Frazier
28 Weston White
29 D'Kameron White
30 Nick Wilson
32 Johnathon Schluter
33 William Lehr
36 William Brual
37 Kole Andres
38 Peyton Leggett
39 Christopher Dant
45 Ryan Francis
58 John Mark Waniewski
77 Jake Mize


Red River youth Lacrosse signup for boys and girls is open!



Welcome to Airline Viking Lacrosse!

Welcome to Airline High School Viking Lacrosse! The Vikings are in their second year as a Division I Varsity member of the Louisiana High School Lacrosse League.  They play in the LHSLL North Division which includes other high schools teams from across Northwest Louisiana and East Texas. We are glad that you have found our page and thank you for your support of Airline Lacrosse. Go Vikes!


Ryan Francis named U.S. Lacrosse All-American

Sophomore FOGO Ryan Francis has been named a U.S. Lacrosse All-American!  Ryan is one of only four players from Louisiana, and is the only non-senior, to receive this prestigious honor. Congratulations to Ryan!

All-State Honors

Congratulations to FOGO Ryan Francis (#45) and midfielder Ryan Cavanaugh (#6) on being named LHSLL First Team All-State and to LSM Zach Nawas on being chosen Honorable Mention.

Vikings finish season ranked 7th in state

The Vikings completed their best season to date by compiling an impressive 10-6 record and finishing runner-up in the LHSLL North District. The Vikings also qualified for the LHSLL playoffs for the first time in the program's short four-year existence and finished the year ranked 7th in the state.  It was a great year for Airline Lacrosse!

Vikings beat Byrd to stay undefeated in district

The Vikings took an 8-3 lead into halftime and then held off a furious second half rally to defeat the Byrd Yellow Jackets 9-8 on Tuesday. With the win, the Vikings run their overall record to 9-4 and improve to 4-0 in district play.

vikings top shreve on senior night

On the night that we honored our nine seniors, the Vikings picked up a big district win over Captain Shreve.  The 9-8 victory continues the great season for the Vikes.  Our nine seniors, shown below in a picture from the Bossier Press Tribune, are (L-R) D'Kameron White, Josh Booker, Ryan Cavanaugh, Sami Rahman, Nathan Ray, Johnathon Schluter, Jaden Duchsherer, Jake Mize, and Zach Nawas.

Vikings sweep Cumberland Academy

The Vikings picked up Varsity and JV wins at Cumberland Academy over the weekend.  The Vikes will be back in action this Thursday at Freedom Fields against district opponent Captain Shreve.  Go Vikes!

Vikings pick up three huge wins in south Louisiana!

The Vikings traveled to South Louisiana this past weekend and came home with wins over three good teams.  On Friday the Vikes defeated #6-ranked Catholic-BR by a score of 7-6.  On Saturday they defeated Dutchtown 15-7 and then took care of #8-ranked Mandeville 11-5.  Congratulations to the Vikings on a great weekend!

Vikings earn sweep to start the year 2-0!

The Vikings traveled to Kenner over the weekend and came home with two wins to open the season. They defeated Northshore on Friday by a score of 9-8 and then defeated Holy Cross on Saturday by a score of 8-6.  Go Vikes!

2017 Schedule

1/27 Northshore (V) New Orleans 6:00
1/28 Holy Cross (V) New Orleans 1:00
2/3 Plano East (V/JV) Freedom Fields 5:30/7:30
2/4 Jesuit (V/JV) Freedom Fields 3:00/5:00
2/11 St. Thomas More (V) Freedom Fields 5:00
2/17 Catholic-BR (V) Catholic HS 5:30
2/18 Mandeville (V) Dutchtown HS 11:00
2/18 Dutchtown (V) Dutchtown HS 3:00
2/23 *Caddo Magnet (JV/V) CMHS 5:30/7:30
2/25 Highland Park (V) Freedom Fields 5:00
3/4 *Cumberland (V/JV) Tyler, TX 1:00/3:00
3/9 *Shreve (V/JV) Freedom Fields 5:30/7:30
3/14 *Byrd (V only) Byrd HS 7:30
3/18 *Loyola (V/JV) Messmer 1:00/3:00
3/21 Byrd (JV only) Byrd HS 7:00
3/23 *Parkway (V) Parkway 7:00


*Denotes District Game


Coach Martino named LHSLL Coach of the Year

After leading the Vikings to the most successful season in program history, Head Coach Steve Martino has been named the LHSLL Coach of the Year.  Congratulations to Coach Martino on this outstanding honor!

Zach Nawas signs with Birmingham Southern

Congratulations to LSM Zach Nawas who has signed with Birmingham Southern College in Birmingham, Alabama!

The Vikings play their home games at Freedom Fields at First Bossier