Airline High School  Logo
All About US Announcements Bell Schedule Check-in/Check Out Procedures Library Reservations PBIS Uniform Requirements School Nurse Non-Discrimination & Disability Harassment Revised Statute 24:523
Advanced Placement AIM Business Dual Enrollment English Family & Consumer Sciences Fine Arts Foreign Language JROTC Mathematics Physical Education Science Social Studies Speech & Theatre Special Education
Administration Counselors Faculty Office Staff Library SRO Support Staff Testing
Guidance & Scholarships Planning for College College Application Process College Tips Recommended Resources
#100 4-H AHS Project Graduation Anime Archery Art Club Asklada Band Beta Cheerleaders Choir Coexist Dance Line Destination Imagination Drama FCA First Priority History Bowl International Thespian Society Kitty Hawk Air Society Model UN Mu Alpha Theta NAHS NHS Octagon Pep Squad Photography Quill and Scroll Robotics Starbase 2.0 - Rocketry Club Student Council Students to Students (S2S) Unchained Valhalla Yearbook Vikes Viking Pride Freshman Mentoring Wrestling Sweethearts

Athletics Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Coaching Staff

Chase Cox

Nick Pedersen

Ernie Perry

Matt Rabinowitz

Juju Jones


Wrestling Contacts

Cox, Chase
Social Studies / Coach
Walden, John
Lead SPED Teacher

2017-2018 Airline Wrestling Team Roster

Dakota Brace

Memphis Brace

Mason Lambright

Peyton Bass

Thomas Barringer

Tucker Almond

Mason Adamson

Darrell Evans

Matt Salinas

Tyler Eckman

Calvin Neiman

Josh Franklin

Selena Izzo

Trey Wright

Colyn Vagrin

Pierce Pears

Zylon Newsom

Michael Salians

Thomas Wilkin

Caden Cockrell

Trenton Patterson



Lone Survivor

Airline placed 3rd at Lone Survivor, and put 6 wrestlers in the finals.  Here are the results:


1st place:  Tucker Almond 145lbs, DJ Evans 182lbs, Matt Salinas 195lbs


2nd place: Dakota Brace 113lbs, Tyler Eckman 120lbs, Peyton Bass 126lbs


3rd place:  Pierce Peairs 285lbs

Matt Salinas places 1st at Trey Culotta

Matt Salinas placed 1st at 195lbs at the Trey Culotta Wrestling Tournament.  DJ Evans placed 2nd, and Dakota Brace placed 4th.  

Airline wins the Eagle Open

The wrestling team placed 1st at the Eagle Open.  Tucker Almond and DJ Evans were named Outstanding Wrestlers.


1st place finishers:  113- Dakota Brace; 120- Tyler Eckman; 126- Peyton Bass; 132- Josh Franklin; 138- Thomas Barringer; 145- Tucker Almond; 182- DJ Evans; 195- Matt Salinas


2nd place finishers:  106- Memphis Brace; 220- RJ Culpepper

11 Wrestlers place at Riot on the Red

1st place:  113- Dakota Brace, 126- Peyton Bass, 138- Thomas Barringer, 145- Tucker Almond, 182- DJ Evans, 220- Matt Salinas


2nd place:  120- Tyler Eckman, 195- RJ Culpepper


3rd place:  106- Memphis Brace, 132- Josh Franklin, 285- Pierce Peairs

Airline placed 2nd at Riot on the Red


Airline Wrestling placed 1st at the Warrior Open

The Airline Wrestling team placed 1st overall on Saturday at the Warrior Open.

6 wrestlers place at the Warrior Open

Peyton Bass placed 1st at 126lbs, and Tucker Almond placed 1st at 145 lbs.  Dakota Brace placed 2nd at 113lbs, and Thomas Barringer placed 2nd at 138lbs.  Tyler Eckman placed 3rd at 120lbs, and Pierce Peairs placed 3rd at 285lbs.

Peyton Bass was named Outstanding Wrestler


Christian Walden signs with Army West Point

Walden signs with Army West Point

2017 State Champions

All-Regional Vikings

1st Team

106-Dakota Brace

113-Peyton Bass

160-Christian Walden

182-Darrell Evans

195-Matt Salinas


2nd Team

120-Tyler Eckman

126-Thomas Barringer

132-Tucker Almond

138- Josh Partin


Honorable Mention

220-Alex Davila

Airline wins Bossier Parish Championship

Airline wins Bossier Parish Championship

Airline Defeats Parkway 54-27 to win District 1-5A Championship

Airline Defeats Parkway 54-27 to win District 1-5A Championship
Airline Wrestling Fixed Logo.png

Follow us on Twitter

2016-2017 Season

Airline finishes 5th at State

Airline finishes 5th in final team standings. 1st overall Non-Select School

State Champions


Wrestler Year
Matt Salinas 2017
Christian Walden 2017,2016,2015
Dalton Elliot 2011,2010
DeAngelo Brooks 2010,2009
Matt Rabinowitz 2010,2009,2008
Michael Middlebrooks 2005
Michael Maloney 1993
Greg Salinas 1990,1989
Jerome Breaux 1983